Coordinating Collective

The 12-member Coordinating Collective (CC) coordinates all our activities. Every year, half of the seats on the CC are renewed through an election.

Renata Avila

International Relations

Human rights lawyer and digital rights expert, currently writing a book on Digital Colonialism (2019). Avila sits on the Board of Creative Commons and several other organisations.

Learn more

Jordi Ayala Roqueta

Economic CEO of Barcelona City Council.

Rosemary Bechler

Rosemary Bechler lives in London, edits the European section of openDemocracy, and is a lead facilitator in Stafford Beer’s protocol for non-hierarchical conferencing.

Erik Edman

Central Office and Movement Planning

Political activist and Euro-bubble professional.

Julijana Zita

Self-employed consultant for hospitality and events, activist and optimist.

Simona Ferlini

Activist, political philosopher, public servant in Health promotion.

Srećko Horvat

Philosopher and political activist. DiEM25 co-founder.

Beral Madra

Art critic and curator, directed Gallery BM (1984-1990) and directing BM Contemporary Art Centre (since 1990); lives and works in Istanbul.

Ivana Nenadovic

Finance and Events

Ivana is a theatre producer, grassroots activist, Coordinator of DSC Belgrade and a President of Trade Union of Actors at the National Theatre of Belgrade.

Patrizia Pozzo

Press and Media relations

Environmental activist strongly convinced that there can be no environmental justice without a social one.

Yanis Varoufakis

Economist. Former Greek finance minister and Member of the Hellenic Parliament. DiEM25 co-founder.

Learn more

Fotini Bakadima

Historian, political scientist, musician and multilingual holding a Master's degree in Communications and New Media, currently attending an MA programme in Political History. Current member of the NC for Greece, member of MeRA's Political Secretariat, elected MP of MeRA25.

Ex Officio members of the Coordinating Collective

The CC appoints several people to assist its work. An overview of all DiEM25 hires and their job descriptions can be found here.

Luis Martín

Communications and Political Strategy

Journalist and political scientist based in Spain.

Learn more

Claudia Trapp

Press Office and Media Relations

Board Member and Spokesperson of the german electoral wing "Demokratie in Europe - DiEM25" and freelance press consultant.

Learn more

Davide Castro

Digital Communications and Online Strategy

Political scientist with background in communications. Based in Brussels.

Learn more

Mehran Khalili

Political Communications

Does political communications and photojournalism. Based in Greece – a beautiful country that’s having a tough time.

Learn more

International Relations

David Adler

Writer, researcher, and policy analyst.

Learn more


Judith Meyer

Polyglot, computational linguist (MA) and author of several books and online courses on language-learning.

Learn more

Johannes Fehr


Member of DiEM25 Spontaneous Collective Berlin, Master degree in Renewable Energies and Energy Efficiency.

Learn more

Paweł Wargan

Green New Deal for Europe campaign

Writer, photographer and policy analyst. Recently self-exiled from London to Berlin.

Donate to the cause