Live-Chat with Yanis Varoufakis

Catch Yanis' Facebook Live tonight!

Tonight, at 5pm CEST (4pm London, 6pm Athens), Yanis is hosting his second Facebook Live chat. In it, he will answer DiEM25 members’ questions. The main topic for discussion this time will be our movement’s “electoral wing” proposal that so many are talking about now.
Please post your questions as a comment here or on the forum. The video chat will appear here.
Hope you can join us!
 

Do you want to be informed of DiEM25's actions? Sign up here

Greek government’s market fundamentalism undermines Greece’s vaccination drive

Market fundamentalism is pushing the Mitsotakis government to adopt a measure that undermines its own vaccination drive.

Read more

DiEM25 steps up efforts in Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Denmark, and Sweden

As a bottom-up, internationalist movement, we’re counting on grassroots support to power our bid to transform Europe.

Read more

The Establishment doesn’t tell us to ‘Look Down’ — it tells us ‘Don’t Look Up’

Don’t Look Up has become a successful movie because people are identifying with it. Many problems that we face are being problematised by it.

Read more

Mining corporations are causing massive damage to communities – but people are fighting back

The people mobilising to resist extractive industries must be supported against the imposition of toxic mining in their communities.

Read more